A WALK THROUGH THE JOURNEY

36108820-a-depiction-of-the-crown-of-thorns-of-jesus-christ-with-blood-and-a-nail-on-the-holy-cross

Bruised and chastised, we failed to recognise Him

Mocked, Scorned and Spat upon, we failed to recognise Him

Death and the curse were in our cup

That bitter cup, Thy love drank it up

Thou hast drained the last dark drop

And filled it back with Grace

Thou open bosom was my ward

It braved the storm for me

Crucified and pierced, yet didn’t prove God of Him

Agonize, yet uttered not a word from Him

He nailed all and more to the shameless Cross they deemed it

But His Death a prize for me to rejoice in

There’s not even one stroke for me.

Thou stoodest in the sinner’s stead

Thy tears, Thy blood flowed;

Thy bruising healeth me

Thy piercing eased my pain

Thou was dead and brought life

Thou was persecuted and brought freedom.

Thou became poor – so I might be rich

My Lord went the deepest of the bottomless pit

All for my sake, my peace to make

At cross roads…….

I need not take for granted His sacrifice

But rather ever rejoice as I am still criticized

He is My Master and Lord

The one I worship and serve true

I will cherish thee all my numbered days

He did all these in spite of my demerits

That I will one day delight in His merits

For within which I will forever be buried

Matt. 27:28-29 [KJV]

And they stripped him, and put on him a scarlet robe. And when they had platted a crown of thorns, they put it upon his head, and a reed in his right hand: and they bowed the knee before him, and mocked him, saying, Hail, King of the Jews!

Author: Rosemary A. Ntiamoah.
April, 2017.

Leave a Reply

