IF I COULD SING…

With what words shall I compose,

the lyrics of my heart?

I hear them in my mind,

yet, I’m not sure where to start.

Shall I arrange them in perfect order,

from the time when we first met?

Or open with the refrain of the day,

You took upon Yourself, my debt?

Shall I begin with my appreciation,

with the gratitude I have for You?

Or, perhaps I should open with my love,

ah, yes ~ that is what I ought to do.

For, to capture from within my soul,

the melody of my full expression

I would have to come up with the tune

of how Your love left its true impression.

Oh, to know what I now understand,

and to see how my love  has grown

you would have to one day meet . . .

this Man I have loved and known.

For God loved the world so,

He gave to all His only begotten Son

and that is the greatest love song . . .

this heart can sing to anyone!


Psalm 96:1
“O sing unto the Lord a new song:

sing unto the Lord, all the earth.”



Psalm 108:1
” O God, my heart is fixed;

I will sing and give praise, even with my glory.”


AAT

Leave a Reply

