mY RoCk My DefENce

 I will not be shaken, 

 Nothing will take me away….

not even my own death

will take me, Lord from Thee.

I will not tremble,

I have nothing to fear

for, when I’m all alone

God is always near.

I will not waiver,

on my Rock, I will stand

whenever troubles come

His grace is ever at hand.

I will not be moved, but in His love and word I will abide.

nothing can take away

the love I have for Jesus

from Him, I will not stray.

I will not be shaken,

nothing will take from me

the peace, faith and hope

I have dear Lord, in Thee.

In Thee, I will forever abide.
 

        

               Psalm 62:1-2
       

                         KJV
“Truly my soul waiteth upon God:

from him cometh my salvation.

“He only is my rock and my salvation;

he is my defence; I shall not be greatly moved.”


AAT

Leave a Reply

