IT IS YOU CHRIST JESUS.

You picked me up when I

struggled to get through.

You healed my heart when it was

thrown and shattered.

You gave me hope when it

seemed so out of reach.

You filled me with peace when

chaos flowed through my veins.

You showed me the light when

there was only darkness.

You gave me comfort when my

voice cried out in pain.

You reassured me when the

doubts screamed in my head.

You kept me going when there

seemed nowhere to go.

You sustained me with strength

when weakness became all I knew.

You came and stayed when

everyone else turned around and left.

You gave me a purpose when life

seemed so pointless.

You restored my happiness when

life seemed to snatch it away.

You filled this emptiness when

the void echoed with loneliness.

You helped me let it all go when

I gripped the tightest to hold on.

You showed me the beauty of

life when the world showed me nothing

but hate and corruption.

You gave me a better life when

the old one fought to come back.

Because I am nothing without you nothing

but a hopeless being.

Because only You could tear down my

wall of pride, and instead build it back up

with love and humbleness.

Because of all this, I give you my life

Lord.

I will put all my fears and failures in Your

hands, my worries that consume me, my

pain that destroys me.

You were always there, even when I

rejected You.

Because of all You are, my life, oh God, is

yours.

AAT

Leave a Reply

