‘GRACED’ ME


Throughout my life,

I have found a  place

where I can escape . . .

Where I will no more be under THE LAW.

from the rat race.

It’s a perfect spot,

to let it all go . . .

a space to unwind

so peace can flow.

It’s not very far,

it’s easy to get to

shutting my eyes . . .

is all I have to do.

In my mind I envision,

till my heart can see

my Lord and Savior

right here, next to me.

Before too long,

His presence is real

and His calmness

I begin to feel.

Throughout my life,

I have found a place

where I can escape . . .

into the arms of grace!

   

           Matthew 11:28

                 [ KJV ]

“Come unto me, all ye that labour

and are heavy laden,

and I will give you rest

AAT

Leave a Reply

