​THE ONE I LOVE

    Dedicated to the church.



Lord of Light, I bend my knee

And bow my head to only Thee;

You are the One I love the most –

The Father, Son and Holy Ghost.

Beautiful and just are You;

Wonderful; forever true.

I lift my voice to praise Your name;

To please; obey you is my aim.

When dark days come I do not fear

For I know that you are right here

To comfort me – to show the way;

To keep me from going astray.

You hold me up so I won’t slip

And never let go of Your grip.

Under Your protective wings

I’m kept safe from all evil things.

I am beguiled and stand in awe

By You who are without one flaw;

Perfect, Holy, Worthy One

Spirit, Father and the Son.

You are the One I love and praise

For the rest of all my days

Upon this earth and far beyond

Since none can break this holy bond.

〰〰〰〰〰〰〰〰〰〰

Glossary ( as used )


Beguiled
: delighted.

Awe
:  reverence, a feeling of respect, amazement.
                JOHN 14: 23
                      KJV

Jesus answered and said unto him, If a man

love me, he will keep my words: and my

Father will love him, and we will come unto

him, and make our abode with him.

AAT

Leave a Reply

