IF I COULD WRITE…

If i could write on the clouds,
the raindrops would descend
with the words of my undying love
for in Jesus ~ I’ve no better friend.

If could write on the seas,
the waves would fall and crest
with the words of my endless faith
for in Jesus ~ I have perfect rest.

If I could write on the mountains,
the foothills would spell out and read
the words of my everlasting trust
for in Jesus ~ I have all that I need.

If I could write on the grass lands,
the blades would clap and sing
with the words of my heartfelt praise
for in Jesus ~ I have an eternal King.

If I could write on the sky,
the twinkling stars would letter out
the words of my eternal hope
for in Jesus ~ I’ve not a single doubt.

If I could write up in heaven,
I would spell out your very name . . .
and pray your life you would give Him
for in Jesus ~ you’ll never be the same!


Psalm 45:1

“My heart is inditing a good matter:
I speak of the things which I have made
touching the king:
my tongue is the pen of a ready writer.”

AAT

Leave a Reply

